FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Cádiz

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Cádiz
Spread the love

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are back in action in La Liga with a home game against Cádiz, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 21 players for Sunday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 28. Óscar Mingueza

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 16. Pedri, 19. Matheus Fernandes, 21. Frenkie De Jong

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão


There were no injuries in the PSG game which is good news for this team, so Koeman is able to call up the same squad for consecutive matches which has been rare this season. Ansu Fati (knee), Philippe Coutinho (knee), Sergi Roberto (thigh) and Ronald Araujo (ankle) miss this one out through injury.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Dest, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Pjanic, De Jong, Pedri; Trincão, Messi, Dembélé


The match kicks off at 2pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 1pm GMT (UK), 8am ET, 5am PT (USA), 6.30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!

Barca Blaugrana

 332 total views,  2 views today

obfado

Fado is a gentleman that has seen and toured the world and wants to orchestrate everything via a blog. He is a strong Barca Fan, natural and unassuming but with a brain like a magnet. He loves music, poems and is very inspirational on his write-ups. He tends to write via his experiences and hopes one day that the world will be a better place and his favourite quote is - the downfall of a man is not the end of his life! whatsapp him on 08053129093 to chat him or call him!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *