Are you looking up to Sevilla vs Barcelona Match?

Are you looking up to Sevilla vs Barcelona Match?
Spread the love

Competition/Round: 2020-21 La Liga, Matchday 25

Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Ansu Fati, Philippe Coutinho, Sergi Roberto, Miralem Pjanic (out)

Sevilla Outs & Doubts: Marcos Acuña, Lucas Ocampos (out)

Date/Time: Saturday, February 27, 2021, 4.15pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 3.15pm GMT (UK), 10.15am ET, 7.15am PT (USA), 8.45pm IST (India)

VenueEstadio Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán, Seville, Spain

Referee: Alejandro Jose Hernández Hernández (OH NO)

VAR: Carlos Del Cerro Grande (OH DEAR LORD)

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), Not Available (India), others

How to stream: FuboTV (USA), Premier Player (UK), Facebook Live (India), Movistar+ (Spain), others


Following a comfortable victory over Elche to get back to winning ways in La Liga, Barcelona are back in action for another huge league game, this time at the Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán against Sevilla.

This is a third versus fourth battle, and as much as we’d all hope to see Barça fighting for the title the truth is they must focus on guaranteeing Champions League football for next season. Being in the Top 3 without trouble is key, and if they beat Sevilla away they’ll open up a five-point gap to their rivals and take a big step towards finishing at least third.

But it obviously won’t be easy. Sevilla away is always a tough game for any La Liga team, and this has been a really good season for them under Julen Lopetegui. These are the two hottest teams in the league: with Sevilla having won their last six in Barça coming in on a 14-game unbeaten streak with eight wins in their last nine.

These teams faced off earlier in February in the first leg of the Copa del Rey semi-final, and Sevilla cruised to a 2-0 win at the Pizjuán in what was a very flat performance from Barça. The second leg takes place next week, so these two will face off twice in four days. Barça’s best shot at a trophy is the Cup so they will no doubt be looking ahead to Wednesday, and winning this one will be a big confidence boost ahead of that game.

Sevilla are healthy and confident and have a really good defense, but Barça have played well enough in the league since the start of 2021 to give us hope for a good performance and three big points. They haven’t played well in any big game this season, and two giant ones against the same tough opponent are ahead.

Let’s dance.


POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Barcelona (4-3-3): Ter Stegen; Dest, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Pedri; Dembélé, Messi, Griezmann

Sevilla (4-3-3): Bounou; Navas, Koundé, Carlos, Escudero; Rakitic, Fernando, Jordán; Munir, En-Nesyri, Gómez


PREDICTION

Sevilla away is never not brutal, but I see Barça responding to that Copa loss to keep the run going: 2-1 to the good guys.

Barca Blaugranes

 211 total views,  1 views today

obfado

Fado is a gentleman that has seen and toured the world and wants to orchestrate everything via a blog. He is a strong Barca Fan, natural and unassuming but with a brain like a magnet. He loves music, poems and is very inspirational on his write-ups. He tends to write via his experiences and hopes one day that the world will be a better place and his favourite quote is - the downfall of a man is not the end of his life! whatsapp him on 08053129093 to chat him or call him!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *